SA/NT Rostrum Voice of Youth

Rostrum Voice of Youth is Australia's premier public speaking competition for secondary students. The competition provides secondary students with the opportunity to gain experience and confidence in expressing their views and communicating their message.

santvoy.2017 ZF5

The 2017 SA/NT Rostrum Voice of Youth ZONE FINAL was held on Saturday 24th June in the House of Assembly, Parliament House, North Terrace, Adelaide.

The winners for 2017 were

  • SENIOR: Zaina Khan (St Peters Girls)
  • JUNIOR: Holly Wallman-Craddock (St Peters Girls)

santvoy.2017 ZF1

santvoy.2017 ZF2

Winners from the Zone Final represented SA/NT at the National Final in Brisbane on Sat 29 July.

Both our zone winners, Holly Wallman–Craddock (Junior) and Zaina Khan (Senior) spoke extremely well on very emotional and personal topics but neither speaker was placed. Both Holly and Zaina represented their families, their school (both from St Peters Girls) and SA/NT Rostrum with distinction.

Rostrum thanks the Speaker of the House of Assembly, the Hon Michael Atkinson MP, for permission to hold the Final in the House, and the Premier and Leader of the Opposition for their representation through Mr Chris Picton MP, Member for Kaurna and Ms Rachel Sanderson MP, State Member for Adelaide.

Special thanks go to our organising team of Einer Herringe, Heather Layton, Brenda McKenzie and Alan Strickland and all our volunteers for another fantastic competition.

2017 Rostrum SA/NT Finalists

  • Chathula Kiripitige :: St Peters College
  • Jimmy Psaltis :: St Peters College
  • Evelyn Vincin Walker :: St Ignatius College
  • Holly Wallman-Craddock ::St Peters Girls
  • Isabel Barber :: St Ignatius College
  • Zaina Khan :: St Peters Girls
  • David Quan ::St Peters College
  • Aditi Tamhankar :: St Peters Girls


SA/NT Rostrum Voice of Youth is proudly sponsored by

Homestart  Bendigo Bank    Immanuel College logo        Mtgambier    Parliament of SA logo        EU logo




Go to top